Buying new development in cap cana

Hello expat community,

I am new here and looking for advice on a specific development which is just outside of Cap Cana resort area.
The development is called Cana Alta and the link is https://canaalta.do/

As I have no prior experience with purchasing a residence in DR (let alone a new development) , I was wondering if anyone has advice specifically on this area/development?

It looks and sounds incredible but I would want to know if this is a too good to be true scenario. The price seems amazing and cap Cana looks beautiful.

Any advice or contact in the area would be wonderful.
Thank you all

Well me too the forums.

As a newmposter you are not allowed to post links. But with the info posted anyone can google this. 

A rulemof thum is if it seems to good to be true it is.  However, the next wuestions is, compared to what?  For here this may be expensive. Compared to south beach it's a deal.

I will say developments are only as good as the developers.  So do your dilligence on them. 

Many projects here fail.  Many developers fail.  And then we have amazing successes.   

I will suggest you look at other projects past and present.  Get a feel for things first.  And never ever sign anything without fully understanding how things work!    Realtors here and lawyers here do not have the same conflict of interest rules so it's buyer beware.

Obviously you want to come see for yourself, Cap Cana is lovely and w a number of new hotels and condos seems to be booming. Right outside is a large residential area called Las Canas w nice apts. and new homes. Part of the best university  and a bilingual school are also located there. So, they are neighbors but CCana is way more exclusive. Not quite sure where your project is located, sure you can Google map the area.

Thank you for your reply!