YOUR COMMENTS ON VILLAS IN CASA LINDA REAL ESTATE PROJECT IN SOSUA

Hello,

I am a Quebecer speaking French and English, living in the city of Terrebonne in the suburbs of Montreal, Quebec, Canada. I am 58 years old and my wife is 56 years old and we have been married for almost 32 years. I work as an Actuary in Montreal and I plan to retire at 64 in October 2024. We will also have to optimize our savings for retirement over the next 5 years to enjoy a pleasant retirement.

My wife and I have a very nice project at retirement to live in the Dominican Republic for 12 months a year.

We took a trip to an all-inclusive resort in Cayo Coco in Cuba last January and when we came back in the extreme cold (-25 to -30 degrees Celsius), followed by episodes of ice and slush (wet snow), I thought that I really did not like the 6 months of winter that often start in November and go on very often until mid April, which is the case this year. Moreover, the winter of 2018-2019 that we have just passed was particularly rigorous with abundant snowfall in the province Quebec !!

I told myself that it would be really great to be able to enjoy 12 months a year of a very pleasant and sunny climate far from the cold of Quebec.

I am well informed and the area of Sosua in Puerto Plata seems to know a significant economic expansion in the development of construction project (villas) in gated communities. As such, there is a growing increase in the number of expats in this region and still increasing each year.