What Can A Black Woman Do In Dominican Republic As A Business?

Hello everyone,
I am a single, mature Black lady tired and exhausted of everything that is going on in the North Amrerica.  Unfortunately, l am a highly educated, but ready to move to a place where l can have a break to breath.  I do not have money, but l am wondering if there is a possibility to start or create a business with $10,000.00 Canadians in the Dominican Republic. 

I am a former French Teacher, l have two University degrees plus a master degree l visited Dominican Republic a few times, l know visiting a place and living in that same place are two different things.  My last visit to D. R. was a total disaster however, l don't think the country has nothing to do with it rather than the people that l encountered. 

I would greatly appreciated if l can hear some experiences coming from single Black women who moved to Dominican Republic from Canada, or the United States letting me know if l need to look else where.  I have done some extensive research about the country, l learned quite a bit about the history of the country however, l couldn't find any information about if the country has evolve in terms of its dark past.  Futhermore, is Dominican Republic a progressive country or stagnant one in term of racial divisions?  I am lòking forward for your imput, thanks for everyone for reading my post.

Stay safe!

the trick to doing business in the DR is to do something that nobody else can do. if you don't, there will be a copycat on every block. the first  person who can make genuine, authentic Southern fried chicken will clean up. i have said that for as long as i have been familiar with this country.

Interesting question. The reality is with only this amount of money you don't qualify to live and work here and an investment of this amount won't provide a decent living.