Travelling to Ecuador

This is my first time I am thinking of visiting Ecuador, so I will like to know all about the trip and the process surrounding the trip.
Visa,accommodation,transportation,jobs,security,ect

Dear Rahiem,

Welcome to the Ecuador forum of expat.com..

Books have been written .. about the subjects you want to learn concerning Ecuador.  This post is about one of them, well worth the $4.99 Kindle price.

During my first year living full-time in Ecuador in 2014, I read a book (via Amazon Kindle) that was packed with information and concepts that Expats would do well to read.

It is Nicholas Crowder's 100 Points to Consider Before Moving to Ecuador.  The author was/is a security expert and longtime resident of Ecuador.

One of the more than 100 points is for Expats not to invite people into your home.  Read the book to understand why.

---

I do not receive any compensation for mentioning Crowder, his book or Amazon.

cccmedia

Rahiem Sirleaf wrote:

This is my first time I am thinking of visiting Ecuador, so I will like to know all about the trip and the process surrounding the trip.
Visa,accommodation,transportation,jobs,security,etc.

Ten Top Pieces of Knowledge For a First Trip to Ecuador

[Focusing on arrival information .. and personal security and safety]

10.  Expats from most countries, if arriving by air, can expect to receive a 90-day passport stamp.  This is not technically a visa.  There is a process to renew for additional time.

9.  Bring airport wheels or a cart.  Do not trust your baggage to homeless strangers who seek to assist arriving passengers with luggage (though most are friendly and harmless).

8.  Stay at a recommended hotel or hostel, not at a randomly-chosen lodging site picked at an Internet site.