New members of the Serbia forum, introduce yourselves here - 2023

Hi all,

Newbie on the Serbia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Serbia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi!  I am an American citizen, currently in Sarajevo, and am looking to retire in the region. I am an English instructor, author and freelance editor as well as having done volunteer work in sustainable development projects, youth enrichment programs, racial healing, etc.  I have lived most of my adult life as an expat all over the world---Africa, Central Asia, India, China, Japan, Taiwan, Russia, etc.  This is my first time living in the Balkans or Europe. Thanks for any info anyone can offer me on how to retire in Serbia. 

Regards, Susan

Hello Susan,

Welcome on board !

Please note that I have moved your introduction to the New Members thread.

I hope members will be able to help you by providing infos on your thread on the forum : Retirement Options in Serbia for Americans

All the best

Bhavna

Hi Bhavna,

Thanks for setting me in the right place, and sorry for the inconvenience!

Kind regards, Susan

HI! everyone,

I'm Ian from the Philippines, I am researching how will I be able to study Master's in Belgrade

Hello arrian gutierrez,

Welcome to Expat.com 1f601.svg

Have you begun conducting some preliminary research on universities in Belgrade?

That would be the initial step to take.

Cheers,

Cheryl

Expat.com team

Hello guys , my name is Esther from Kenya in Africa am a Nurse and Iam planning to move and work in Serbia and would be very excited if I will get a chance there.

Hi,