NMC registered nurse working in Germany

Since June 2023 I am working as a theater nurse in Germany. Before that I have lived 20 years in United Kingdom and I am a NMC registered nurse. NMC - Nurse and Midwifery Council, UK.

Now re-validation in UK is due. I do not want to loose my registration in case I manage to return to UK.

For the re-validation  I need a NMC registered nurse to have my reflective discussion with.

Does anybody have the same problem and found a solution?

Since June 2023 I am working as a theater nurse in Germany. Before that I have lived 20 years in United Kingdom and I am a NMC registered nurse. NMC - Nurse and Midwifery Council, UK.Now re-validation in UK is due. I do not want to loose my registration in case I manage to return to UK. For the re-validation  I need a NMC registered nurse to have my reflective discussion with. Does anybody have the same problem and found a solution?        -@rakhtar64

Sounds like the kind of thing you need to post on the UK forum rather than the Germany forum. And if you spent 20 years in the UK why is your English so bad?

thanks for your friendly reply

Since June 2023 I am working as a theater nurse in Germany. Before that I have lived 20 years in United Kingdom and I am a NMC registered nurse. NMC - Nurse and Midwifery Council, UK.
Now re-validation in UK is due. I do not want to loose my registration in case I manage to return to UK.
For the re-validation  I need a NMC registered nurse to have my reflective discussion with.
Does anybody have the same problem and found a solution?

-@rakhtar64

The first thing that comes to mind would be a former colleague of yours.

Do you not have anyone you could call from a job you left less than a year ago?

Or could you contact your last UK employer?

@ALKB

Thank you for your reply.

The thing is I managed to get on the NMC register in UK because I was planning to work in UK.

But then the sudden separation from my husband forced me back to Germany.