Aussie making the move

Bula everyone,
I have been to Fiji a number of times and have fallen in love with the Coral Coast, Pacific Harbour area in particular. I plan for my 17yo daughter and myself to move to Fiji by the end of the year, or early 2018.
My plan is to purchase property for investment whilst living there and I have an online business in Australia which I can operate from Fji. I would still like to work in Fiji and I'll start looking for employment from now until I leave. I'm an experience Employment consultant/recruiter and I'm currently studying to work in the Mental Health industry. Not sure if there are many opportunities in these industries.
Both our partners are Fijians so we are still currently which is the best way to turn for residency.
I'm looking forward to making contact/friends with others that have made the move and those that are in the process.
Any advise or tips would be greatly appreciated.
Vinaka
Moce mada

Bula Missytia
I think the best thing for you to do would be to start a business in Fiji.  Coming across jobs for expats is getting harder and harder, and you won't be permitted stay long term without either a working permit, or resident permit. Starting a business in Fiji is not actually as hard as people say, I have done it through Investment Fiji, and provided you meet requirements you will likely get accepted.  If you have any queries, I am happy to try and answer (based on my experiences).  I have a blog at *** but am more active on Instagram instagram.com/meandfiji.
You can definitely move there!!  You just need to make sure you tick all the right boxes and have a 'can do' attitude.  Good luck!
Somer

Moderated by Priscilla 7 years ago
Reason : please register your blog in the blogs directory

Thanks Somer-meandfiji for your reply. I think I need to have you in my life because your experience may help me. So many questions to ask. LOL