Moving To Haugesund!

Hey All
Im Will and im moving to Haugesund this July! Anyone near by? it would be nice to make friends and get advice about work etc.
Thanks ! :)
Will

Hello,

I lived in Haugesund for 4 years, but left in February. My next question will be one which you will be asked a lot: why Haugesund?

David

Hey my girlfriend lives there! I am a fitness trainer in a Gym and she was over here as an exchange student. We met and have been together since, like 1.5 years now :) We have had enough of long distance travelling, although it is cheap to haugesund, thankyou ryanair! :P I like to travel alot and have wanted to move abroad anyway and this seemed like a great oportunity to do it. I have an apartment set up, i know the landlady indirectly through my girlfriends family. I have learn basic Norsk but i need to move there to become fluent , or pay 50 quid an hour in london for a tutor :P
As a personal trainer , i also looking for people in haugesund to  give training sessions to in exchange for language tutoring!
oh and i like the area and the language :) And the women of course :P
Will

It will help to have a girlfriend. I moved there my myself which makes things a little more complicated. I think it's a great place. It was too small for me in the end, which is why I left, but I still go back from time to time.

I wonder if you have been learning the Haugesund dialect? It's quite different from written Bokmål. I think it's actually easier for English speakers and a much nicer dialect than the others in Norway. I suppose that's a matter of opinion though. I suppose you will go to language classes at Breidablikk, which is where I went.

Best of luck with the move,

David

Yea that has been confusing :P i started learning oslo dialect as the courses online are mostly in that, but from my girlfriend and friends out there i have picked up some of the haugesund dialect and i just have to try and mix it in with the rest :P
What and where is Breidablikk?