Getting permanent residency/citizenship and surviving financially

hi,

i'm an abc (american born chinese).  i speak english fluently, as you can see, and i know a tiny bit of mandarin.

i have a bachelor's degree in psychology.  basically i don't have any useful skills.

i have a few questions:

1. what are my chances of getting permanent residency or citizenship in taiwan?

2. what are my chances of getting a job in taiwan?

3. what are my chances of surviving financially in taiwan?

4. how easy is it to get a job teaching english legally in taiwan?

5. could i survive financially teaching english legally in taiwan?

6. according to wikitravel, people switch between taiwanese and mandarin in taiwan.  so does that mean i have to learn 2 languages if i move to taiwan?

7. when i was a little kid, a teacher at chinese school (yes, i went to chinese school, but i did not learn much there.  i only know a little bit of mandarin) told me that when you live in taiwan, you wake up with black stuff in your nose because of all the air pollution.  is that true?

8.  it seems, from my limited research, that taipei is the only city in taiwan with normal/healthy levels of air pollution.  what do you think?

thanks

All your questions have been asked before and some of them many times.  There are dozens of FB pages that deal with these issues.  It is a simple matter to search and find.  I am not sure if I can post page names here..... simply search various user groups including  Foreigners society in Taiwan, HOW TO GET YOUR APRC IN TAIWAN,  etc etc etc   you'll figure it out.  Good Luck.

This is funny:

"i have a bachelor's degree in psychology.  basically i don't have any useful skills."

Basically everyone speaks Mandarin in Taiwan although many very elderly people prefer to speak in Taiwanese, however, they all understand Mandarin. You only need to learn Mandarin.