A newbie introduction

Hi y'all

My name is Jon and presently I am an ambulance driver in the UK.

After a number of trips to Turkey over recent years, my wife, teen daughter and I have fallen in love with the idea of permanently living there.

We are planing to visit there this summer to do some ground work.

It would be great to communicate with anyone living in the Kemer district.

Dear Jon,

I hope this message finds you well. I wanted to share with you my experience living in Turkey for a year. Unfortunately, we were not very happy there due to a few reasons. Firstly, my daughter attended international schools since kindergarten, and even in Turkey, she went to an international school in Istanbul. Secondly, after her graduation, she expressed her desire to study medicine at Medipol University. However, we were shocked by the high cost of tuition, which amounted to USD 38,700 per year. After conducting some research online, we discovered that studying medicine in Italy would be a much better and more affordable option for us. The average cost for an international university in Italy is only €5,000, which is a significant difference. Therefore, if your daughter is considering studying at a university, I would not recommend Turkey.

Best regards,

Johan.

Hold your horses Jon...

You and your wife might be happy here, but do you also plan to bring in your daughter ?

Don't know if you've been to Pakistan, Afghanistan or Saudi Arabia but this country's future will most likely be like theirs not like the free Europe you guys are used to...

I would never do that to my daughter nor should you...

Wait until she has her own life there and only then you can decide to move here with your wife....

If there is still something left to be seen by then of course...