New members of the Romania forum, introduce yourselves here - 2024

Hi all,

Newbie on the Romania forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Romania if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

@Julien sir I want to move Romania

My profession is chef (cook)

I have +7 years experience as a pastry/bakery chef at five star hotels and catering company

@mehbubrana675

hello and welcome

For jobseekers, we have a dedicated section where you can create your CV : Jobs in Romania.

All the best

Bhavna

@Bhavna hi ma'am

I want job in Romania

How I get work permit?

@mehbubrana675

You need to find an employer.

Google search for opportunities and apply.

You will find more info in the following article : Finding a job and working in Romania

Regards

Bhavna

hello,

I am new on the expat site..

but I have been living and  working  here already for many years..

after 4y in Prag and 3y in Slovakia.

Regards

Jean

Hello jcmouyrin,

Welcome to Expat.com 1f601.svg

That sounds great! Now, you are interested in embarking on a new adventure in Romania?

Share more details about what you are seeking here so that we can better assist you.

Cheers,

Cheryl

Expat.com team

@Julien, yes  SIr or medam , i wanted to go theres , But how came i go there . talk me i can prepair my Ducoments

@Julien, yes  SIr or medam , i wanted to go theres , But how came i go there . talk me i can prepair my Ducoments

-@Mizanur Rhaman

You need to find a company willing to employ you and you will probably need to speak the local language which is Romanian.